(07) 5443 5988

When you’re staying in Maroochydore you’ll be in the heart of the Sunshine Coast and superbly located to enjoy the world-class events happening all over the region.  Here’s just some of the great upcoming events on the calendar …    

Sunshine Coast Markets   

The Sunshine Coast has many great regular markets on offer, here’s just a taste …   

Fishermans Road Markets
Corner David Low Way & Fishermans Road, Maroochydore
Every Sunday 6am to Noon  

Cotton Tree Markets
King Street, Cotton Tree, Maroochydore.
Every Sunday from 7am to 12pm

Eumundi Markets
Eumundi
Every Wednesday 8am to 2pm and Saturday 7am to 2pm  

NightQuarter
8 The Avenue, Birtinya
Every Friday and Saturday 4pm to 10pm 

See More Sunshine Coast Markets Here

2022 Sunshine Coast Events 

Noosa alive! Noosa Festival
Noosa
Friday 22nd to Sunday 31st July 2022

The Curated (side) Plate Culinary Festival
Maroochydore
Friday 29th July to Sunday 7th August 2022

NRL Rd 21 – Rabbitohs vs Warriors
Sunshine Coast Stadium
Saturday 6th August 2022

SC Falcons vs Hunters – Rd 17
Sunshine Coast Stadium
Sunday 7th August 2022

Living Life Festival
Sunshine Coast Stadium
Saturday 13th August 2022

Sunshine Coast Marathon & Community Run Festival
Sunshine Coast
Saturday 13th and Sunday 14th August 2022

Noosa Classic
Noosa Hinterland
Sunday 14th August 2022

Australian Coastal Rowing and Beach Sprints Championships
Noosa
Thursday 18th to Sunday 21st August 2022

Let’s Go! Sunshine Coast Caravan & Outdoor Expo
Nambour Showgrounds
Friday 19th to Sunday 21st August 2022

Buskers by the Lake
Sunshine Coast Stadium
Saturday 20th and Sunday 21st August 2022

Cooroy Mountain Run
Cooroy
Sunday 21st August 2022

Over 60s World Cup Cricket
Maroochydore Cricket Club + Other Sunshine Coast Locations
Friday 2nd to Thursday 15th September 2022

The Horizon Festival
Sunshine Coast
Friday 26th August to Sunday 4th September 2022

SC Falcons vs Dolphins – Rd 20
Sunshine Coast Stadium
Sunday 28th August 2022

The Old Woman Ocean Ski Race
Mooloolaba
Saturday 3rd September 2022

IronMan 70.3 Sunshine Coast
Mooloolaba
Sunday 11th September 2022

Sunshine Coast Expo
Sunshine Coast Stadium
Friday 23rd to Sunday 25th September 2022

GNTW – Great Noosa Trail Walk
Noosa Hinterland
Saturday 1st to Sunday 3rd October 2022

Noosa Open Studios Art Trail
Noosa
Saturday 1st to Sunday 9th October 2022

Golden Oldies World Netball Festival
Maroochydore
Sunday 16th to 23rd October 2022

Golden Oldies World Cricket Festival
Maroochydore
Sunday 16th to 23rd October 2022

Wishlist Fun Run
Sunshine Coast Stadium
Sunday 16th October 2022

Noosa Triathlon
Noosa
Wednesday 26th October to Sunday 30th October 2022

Monster Thrillmasters Spectacular
Sunshine Coast Stadium
Saturday 26th November 2022

Summer of Surf Event 1 Shaw and Partners Hayden Kenny Classic
Alexandra Headland
Friday 2nd & Saturday 3rdDecember 2022

 

Get ready for 2023!…

2023 Youth State Championships – Surf Life Saving Queensland
Mooloolaba
Thursday 16th to 19th February 2023

Noosa Summer Swim
Noosa Heads
Saturday 18th and Sunday 19th February 2023

2023 Seniors/Masters State Championships – Surf Life Saving Queensland
Mooloolaba
Friday 24th and Saturday 25th February 2023

Noosa Festival of Surfing
Noosa Heads
Saturday 4th to Sunday 12th March 2023

Mooloolaba Triathlon
Friday March 10 to Sunday March 12th 2023

Queensland OzTag Senior State Cup
Sunshine Coast Stadium
Friday 17th March to Sunday 18th March 2023

Noosa Ultra Trail Running Festival
Noosa
Thursday 23rd to Monday 27th March 2023

Sunshine Coast MTB Festival
Sunshine Coast Hinterland
Sunday 23rd April 2023

Ultraman Australia
Noosa
13th to 15th May 2023

Runaway Noosa Marathon
Noosa
Saturday 27th May 2023

Hells Gates 30 Ocean Ski Challenge
Mooloolaba to Noosa
Saturday 3rd June 2023

Festuri Annual Multicultural Music Festival
Cotton Tree, Maroochydore
Saturday 23rd September 2023

Of course things can change quickly and these events are subject to change so we suggest that you check directly with event organisers and local government authorities for the latest information, amendments, cancellations and COVID-19 advice.   

Maroochydore Sunshine Coast accommodation   

Book your Maroochydore Sunshine Coast accommodation staying with us here at Elouera Tower. Choose from 1, 2 and 3 bedroom fully-self contained holiday apartments as well as a 3 bedroom penthouse for the ultimate stay.  Onsite our guests have access to our outdoor heated pool and spa, sauna, full size tennis court and more.