(07) 5443 5988

When you’re staying in Maroochydore you’ll be in the heart of the Sunshine Coast and superbly located to enjoy the world-class events happening all over the region.  Here’s just some of the great upcoming events on the calendar …    

Sunshine Coast Markets  

The Sunshine Coast has many great regular markets on offer, here’s just a taste … 

Fishermans Road Markets
Corner David Low Way & Fishermans Road, Maroochydore
Every Sunday 6am to Noon  

Alex Markets | Sunshine Coast Collective Markets
Alexandra Headland Skatepark
The 2nd Saturday of every month 7am to Noon 

Eumundi Markets
Eumundi
Every Wednesday 8am to 2pm and Saturday 7am to 2pm  

NightQuarter
8 The Avenue, Birtinya
Every Friday and Saturday 4pm to 10pm 

Upcoming 2021 Sunshine Coast Events

Caloundra Music Festival
Caloundra
Friday 1st to Sunday 3rd October 2021

Sunshine Coast Marathon & Community Run Festival
Saturday 9th and Sunday 10th October 2021
Alexandra Headland

Blackall 100
Mapleton
Saturday 16th October 2021  

Wishlist Fun Run
Sunshine Coast Stadium
Sunday 17th October 2021 

Mooloolaba SUP Festival
Mooloolaba
Friday 22nd to Sunday 24th October 2021  

Buskers by the Lake
Sunshine Coast Stadium
29th and 31st October 2021

Over 60s Cricket National Championships 
Sunshine Coast
Monday 25th October to Thursday 11th November 2021

Noosa Triathlon
Noosa
Wednesday 27th October to Sunday 31st October 2021 

Sunshine Coast Comedy Festival
Maroochydore + various Sunshine Coast Locations
Thursday 11th to Sunday 14th November 2021

Nitro Circus You Got This Tour
Sunshine Coast Stadium
Saturday 27th November 2021  

UniSport Nationals T20 Cricket and Surfing
Maroochydore
Monday November 29th to Thursday December 2nd 2021

AusCycling Masters Road National Championships
Nambour
Monday November 29th to Thursday December 2nd 2021

2022 Sunshine Coast Events to Look Out For

Noosa Summer Swim
Noosa
Saturday 19th and Sunday 20th February 2022

Noosa Festival of Surfing
Noosa
Saturday 5th to Sunday 13th March 2022

Isuzu Queensland Open Golf
Pelican Waters Golf Club
Thursday 10th to Sunday 13th March 2022

Mooloolaba Triathlon
Mooloolaba
Friday 11th to Sunday 13th March 2022

Queensland OzTag Senior State Cup
Sunshine Coast Stadium
Friday 18th to Sunday 20th March 2022

2022 Nambour Expo
Nambour
Friday 1st to Sunday 3rd April 2022

Rhonda Burchmore is Glamazonia
The J Noosa
Saturday 9th April 2022

Runaway Noosa Marathon
Noosa
Saturday 28th May 2022

Hells Gates 38 Ocean Ski Challenge
Noosa
Saturday 4th June 2022

World Environment Day Festival 2022
Nambour
Sunday 5th to Thursday 30th June 2022

Let’s Go Sunshine Coast Caravan & Outdoor Expo
Nambour
Friday 26th August 2022

IronMan 70.3 Sunshine Coast
Mooloolaba
Sunday 11th September 2022

Of course things can change quickly and these events are subject to change so we suggest that you check directly with event organisers and local government authorities for the latest information, amendments,  cancellations and COVID-19 advice.   

Maroochydore Sunshine Coast accommodation   

Book your Maroochydore Sunshine Coast accommodation staying with us here at Elouera Tower. Choose from 1, 2 and 3 bedroom fully-self contained holiday apartments as well as a 3 bedroom penthouse for the ultimate stay.  Onsite our guests have access to our outdoor heated pool and spa, sauna, full size tennis court and more.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

*image courtesy Visit Sunshine Coast